Author Topic: Clash question  (Read 120 times)

johnnyo00

  • Tire Changer
  • **
  • Posts: 76
    • View Profile
Clash question
« on: February 20, 2017, 08:14:12 AM »
Suarez drove Edward's car, so why is it that Clint did not drive Tony's in the clash? Both cars were eligible????

kimmer

  • Administrator
  • Driver
  • *****
  • Posts: 2137
  • Gas On!
    • View Profile
Re: Clash question
« Reply #1 on: February 21, 2017, 01:09:08 PM »
Edwards car was already entered as he was an active driver.
His sudden retirement allowed the entry to remain.
Tony's car was not  entered as he retired and car /driver were no longer eligible

Racing Rocks

  • Driver
  • *****
  • Posts: 2701
  • Rail Roads Move America
    • View Profile
Re: Clash question
« Reply #2 on: February 24, 2017, 05:01:34 PM »
Sorry but the rules are the rules aren't they ?  Tweaking the rule for one car and team and not the other, is utter nonsense... But then again this is NASCAR, and the rules have never been consistent...  :o