Author Topic: Fantasy Racers Anonymous  (Read 2530 times)

Signspotter#19

• Driver
    • View Profile
Fantasy Racers Anonymous
« on: May 20, 2007, 10:00:06 PM »
Hello, My name is Signspotter#19 and Iím a fantasy-racing addict. This is my pathetic story.

It all began in Feb. 2005. My sister entered a fantasy racing pool at her job. She knows nothing about NASCAR so she asked if I would help her pick the top 5 each week and split any winnings. I took this matter very seriously because I didnít want to let her down. Each week I studied the tracks and the record of each driver on that track. I made my picks; usually I had more than 5. I took this dilemma to my sister and explained why I picked each driver and let her narrow it down. We started off great. As we moved about one quarter of the way through the season, I began to let personal feelings get in the way of some of my picks. Of course, I did not realize this at the time. At the end of the season, we finished about 7th in the pool out of 23. Not bad for a rookie, I thought.